Greystanes High School logo

Greystanes High School

Greystanes High School

Success smiles on effort

Telephone02 9631 9144

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Senior Executive

Principal - Mr G Sparke

Deputy Principal, D Block - Mr T Panagiotakis

Deputy Principal, E Block - Ms S Lam

Deputy Principal, G Block - Ms T Kriz

Head Teachers

Administration - Ms V Senthilnathan

Classroom mentoring and innovation - Ms A Emirali

CAPA (Creative and Performing Arts)  - Ms K O'Dea

English - Mr G Brown 

HSIE (Human Society and Its Environment) - Mr G Simmons

Learning Support, Literacy & Numeracy - Ms H Dunsing

Mathematics - Mr A Harris

PDHPE (Personal Development, Health and Physical Education) - Ms M Gay

Science - Ms K Pillay

Support - Mr C Crowley 

TAS (Technology and Applied Studies) - Mr A Parnis

Teaching and Learning - Ms M Farnham and Mr H Newell

Wellbeing - Ms R Gilmore

Year Advisors

Year 7 - Ms J Cook (PDHPE staffroom)

Year 8 - Ms M Norman (Learning Support staffroom) 

Year 9 - Ms G Drakos (Maths staffroom)

Year 10 - Ms T Mills (English staffroom)

Year 11 - Ms J Chau (Maths staffroom)

Year 12 - Mr H Newell (Science staffroom)

House Group Leaders

Bradman - Ms G Bellave (English staffroom)

Gilmore - Mr A Riccardi (TAS staffroom)

Monash - Ms J Limbu (HSIE staffroom)

Parkes - Ms S Gurung (Learning Support staffroom)

Other people you need to know

Wellbeing Program Coordinator - Ms A Aramini

Student Representative Council (SRC) Coordinator - Ms S Gurung

Sports Organisers - Mr P Williams and Mr R Scanes

Counsellors - Mr P Mascellani (Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday), Mr B Correy (Thursday & Friday) and Ms C Pollitt (Friday)

Careers Adviser - Mr S Dewhurst

Transition Adviser - Mr B Leonard

Community Liaison Officer - Ms T Booth 

Student Support Officer - Ms L Yalda